micro world

Pro Bono, Gramond & Associés is committed

Gramond & Associés provides legal advice for MicroWorld through its ProBono activity. MicroWorld is a microcredit platform, 100% web. Individuals, corporations and foundations fund in the form of interest-free loans online, projects of micro-entrepreneurs all over the world.

What is Pro Bono ?

Pro bono is a shortened version of the Latin expression “pro bono publico”, meaning "for the public good." Pro bono refers to the commitment by voluntary individuals giving meaning to their profession by getting involved in general interest initiatives for no material reward.

For lawyers it means voluntarily and freely devoting part of their time to protect the rights of disadvantaged individuals or providing legal services to public interest organizations.

As part of its pro bono activity, Gramond & Associés offers its assistance to MicroWorld to develop its microcredit platform.

Why did Gramond & Associés joined the MicroWorld project?

Gramond & Associés is firmly commited to entrepreneurs, whether they run SMEs, start-ups, or industrial groups. As such, we are very close to them and readily acknowledge their social value beyond their obvious economic utility.

We believe that supporting micro-entrepreneurs in their business in developing companies will result in better outcomes in the medium term for these countries’ growth rather than providing short-term emergency aid.

What is MicroWorld?

MicroWorld is a 100% web-based microcredit platform. Individuals, corporations, and foundations finance micro-entrepreneurial’ projects around the world in the form of interest-free online loans.

MicroWorld brings together a community of lenders committed to reducing poverty and promoting local economic development.

MicroWorld also aims to generalize microfinancing and introduce microcredit to the general public.

MicroWorld is an “effective” platform providing lending rather than giving and thereby promoting sustainable development rather than short-term relief. It is also a tool that allows each lender to assess the impact of its actions in the field at any time.

Finally, MicroWorld is a “social business,” i.e. an economically viable enterprise, whose aim is to work towards a social benefit by participating in developing microfinance rather than maximizing profits for its shareholders.

On the strength of this philosophy, MicroWorld develops its activity without deducting a share from the loan amounts made through the site 100% of the financing offered goes to the benefit of micro-entrepreneurs.

micro world

micro world

Pro Bono, Gramond & Associés s’engage

Gramond & Associés offre son assistance à MicroWorld dans le cadre de son activité Pro Bono. MicroWorld est une plate-forme de microcrédit 100% web. Particuliers, entreprises ou fondations financent sous forme de prêts en ligne sans intérêt des projets de micro-entrepreneurs dans le monde entier.

Qu’est ce que le Pro Bono ?

Pro Bono est l'abréviation de l’expression latine Pro Bono Publico, signifiant « pour le bien public ». Le Pro Bono désigne l'engagement de volontaires qui donnent du sens à leur métier en s'impliquant dans des initiatives d'intérêt général à titre gracieux.

Pour les avocats cela signifie consacrer volontairement et gracieusement une partie de leur temps, pour protéger les droits de personnes défavorisées, fournir des services juridiques aux organisations d’intérêt public.

Dans le cadre de son activité Pro Bono, Gramond & Associés offre son assistance à la société MicroWorld dans le développement de son activité de plate-forme de microcrédit.

Pourquoi Gramond & Associés s’associe au projet d’entreprise de MicroWorld ?

Gramond & Associés est résolument tourné vers les entrepreneurs qu’il s’agisse de dirigeants de PME, start-up, groupes industriels. A ce titre nous sommes très proches de ces derniers et reconnaissons volontiers leur utilité sociale au-delà de leur évidente utilité économique.

Nous sommes convaincus que l’accompagnement des micro-entrepreneurs des pays en voie de développement dans leur activité entrainera de meilleurs résultats à moyen terme pour le développement de ces pays que l’aide d’urgence à court terme.

Qui est MicroWorld ?

MicroWorld est une plate-forme de microcrédit 100% web. Particuliers, entreprises ou fondations financent sous forme de prêts en ligne sans intérêt des projets de micro-entrepreneurs dans le monde entier.

MicroWorld fédère une communauté de prêteurs engagés à faire reculer la pauvreté et favoriser le développement économique local.

MicroWorld a également pour ambition de démocratiser la microfinance et de faire découvrir le micro-crédit au grand public.

MicroWorld c'est la plate-forme « efficace » qui permet de prêter plutôt que de donner et favoriser ainsi un développement pérenne plutôt qu'une aide d'urgence à court terme. C’est aussi un outil qui permet à chaque prêteur d'évaluer à tout moment l’impact de son action sur le terrain.

MicroWorld c’est enfin un « social-business », c'est à dire une entreprise économiquement viable dont l’objectif est d’œuvrer à un bénéfice social en participant au développement de la microfinance plutôt que de maximiser ses profits pour ses actionnaires.

Forte de cette philosophie, MicroWorld développe son activité sans prélever une partie du montant des prêts effectués sur le site : 100% des financements proposés allant au bénéfice des micro-entrepreneurs.

micro world